The Feature and Production List on Travis Scott’s ‘UTOPIA’

Marissa Duldulao

Over the past month, Travis Scott has been promoting the release of his new album UTOPIA, which just dropped last night. Travis focused a lot on his collaboration for this album as his feature and production list contains the most notable names in the industry. From Playboi Carti and Drake, to Beyonce and The Weeknd, Travis and his team of grammy-nominated collaborators gave their all in crafting the 20-track album. The list of contributors on this album goes on and on, including the list for production credits, which includes astonishing producers such as BNYX, Metro Boomin, and The Alchemist. 

With UTOPIA, Travis was able to structure his lyrics with the help of Kanye, Mike Dean, Drake, Playboi Carti, and more. We also get to hear features from a long list of talented artists, starting in the first half with, Kaycyy, Teezo Touchdown, Bon Iver, Sampha, Drake, Playboi Carti, and Sheck Wes. Then we get to hear more of Travis’ well-rounded sound alongside the artists; Beyonce, SZA, Bad Bunny, the Weeknd, Young Thug, Yung Lean, Kid Cudi, Future, 21 Savage, James Blake, Swae Lee, Dave Chapelle, Rob49, and my personal favorite, Westside Gunn. 

The producers of this album (including Travis) did a phenomenal job of bringing out the creative side of the album by implementing beat switches, samples, and sounds that differentiate each track from each other. The track “MELTDOWN” featuring Drake is the perfect example of how the producers on this album arranged such a diverse sound throughout every beat. With “MELTDOWN,” BNYX, Coleman, Tay Keith, Boi-1da, and Vinylz expanded the sound of the track, but maintained the structure of the beat, while being creative. 

Overall, this album has a bunch of skillful features on each track that contribute to the lyrics, the production, and the vocals, making this anticipated album an essential to Travis’ discography. 

Copy Link

Related Articles